We love to here what our customers are saying! Please leave some feedback

Excellent food in beautiful surroundings

Beautiful restaurant which is very tastefully decorated. The menu choice is excellent, as is the food. It also has a lovely bar area with a great choice of drinks. We especially liked the Gin Menu! This was our first visit and we will certainly be back. Highly recommended.

Reviewed on Tripadvisor September 2017 5 stars

Kirstie L

Great place. Had 3 course meal for 4 and everyone had nothing but great things to say about the food. I personally dont eat meat and sometimes struggle to get something appetizing and different and had a great veggie option too. Ive already recommended to a few friends. Service was also fantastic.

reviewed 25th September 2017

Jamie Brindley - Melia

My husband and I were in tonight it was brilliant all round. very cosey and welcoming . We had dinner very good choice on the menu. All staff are very friendly. We had a drink before hand in the bar area. Would definitely recommend.

N-icola Sands Royreviewed the muirs inn - 5 star 24th July 2017

“Have visited twice for high tea and can highly recommend it! Lovely dining room, attentive and friendly staff, generous portions of delicious food, efficient (but not rushed) service and good value for money. Had my 2 year old nephew in our group this evening and the kids menu was very good too, it’s nice that the restaurant is so family friendly.”

Kirsty Mullan01/04/2017

Just had lunch at The Muirs Inn. Very nice. Good service. Starter scotch egg with black pudding crispy bacon and red onion jam was fantastic. Main course fish and chips well presented and tasty. Will be returning very soon.

Amber PaxReviewed on tripadvisor April 2017 4 star
 

Visited here while staying in Kinross and went to the bar and to the restaurant. Everyone was very friendly and welcoming and the owner William was lovely each time we visited.
The restaurant was top class. We went in earlier in the day and they were really busy but the girl we spoke to went out of her way to accommodate us. I really cant fault anything about our visit – the food was amazing and the service was second to none.
I cant recommend The Muirs Inn highly enough

Donna Rossreviewed on tripadvisor on 30/07/17 5 star
 

Just had an excellent meal at the Muir’s… Quality of food and service was terrific and best in Kinross. Staff were so helpful with wine suggestions to match our food that whole evening was excellent. The atmosphere in the restaurant was buzzing and this helps to make the whole experience really enjoyable. From bar staff to restaurant staff, nothing is to much trouble.. they all seem to have the ethos that they are there to make your visit as enjoyable as possible… a real credit to the owners Lynn and Willie

Eadie from San Fransico Floridareviewed on tripadvisor on 29/07/17 5 star

This was our first visit to The Muirs Inn , we went with family who live in Kinross who had been here on a number of other occasions. I can see why they like this place. Lovely warm welcome into a beautifully appointed room. Bright and airy with a nice atmosphere. One of our party is in a wheelchair , the entrance to the restaurant was very accessible .Staff were very attentive without being “in your face” all the time.

The menu was fairly extensive with something for everyone.

We had brought along a birthday cake for one of our party, staff were perfectly happy to light the candles and bring it with plates at the end of the meal. I have been to some restaurants where they charge for this !!

Would like to visit again and try some of their delicious looking deserts.

Scottish GranReviewed on tripadvisor July 2017 5star

Our visit to Muirs Inn was very pleasant, friendly staff and customers were welcoming, that we went back for dinner later on. The food I can only say was top quality, my husband had the lamb and I myself had the Portobello Mushrooms to start followed by the Trout, both our meals was excellent and we cannot fault the staff they were very pleasant. We certainly will be returning.

Sarah ClelandReviewed on facebook June 2017

Send us mail

0 + 4 = ?

Click here to add your own text

Name